MAC Everyday Diva Mineralize Rich lipstick review

18 Apr

I walked into the MAC store wanting to buy the Russian Red lipstick. But, I must say that it did not do my features and complexion any justice when compared to the new MAC Everyday Diva Mineralize Rich lipstick. So, I decided to review the lipstick for anyone with warm complexions with a yellow undertone wanting to buy a red that works for this type of skin tone.

New Image4

I have a yellow undertone, and Everyday Diva, with its ever so subtle cool blue undertone makes my complexion pop.

New Image5 New Image 1

Shade – MAC describes the shade as true red.

Pros of Everyday Diva

• Very pigmented. As a lover of the perfect red, I like that this lipstick is just as pigmented as the vivid mattes.
• Beautiful sheen that isn’t matte and neither too shiny. My idea of perfect texture.
• The fragrance
• Very hydrating and keeps my lips supple and moisturized for about 3 hours before it starts to wear off. This avoids me from having to put on a lip salve before application. My lips tend to dry out easily and the moisture in this lipstick drew me to it like a magnet.
• Its magnetic cap. The lady at the MAC counter explained that the cap was designed to magnetically click shut, to lock the moisture of the lipstick when not in use.

New Image3

Cons of Everyday Diva

• Its price. It retails at INR 1500 but quality comes at a cost and I was willing to go the mile. I do not regret buying this lipstick and it has become a part of my everyday lipstick set.
• The shape of the top of the lipstick is a little different to regular MAC lipsticks. It does not have the usual sharp tip that gives you precision. To overcome this, I simply use a brush applicator when defining my cupids bow.
• Not a part of the permanent line as yet but I was informed that this shade may soon become a part of the line.

Would I recommend the MAC Everyday Diva?Yes, this lipstick is a red that could work for anyone who loves to sport red. I recommend it for its lightness in texture and vividness in color.

cooltext1007602866

13 Responses to “MAC Everyday Diva Mineralize Rich lipstick review”

  1. healthiestbeauty April 18, 2013 at 9:03 pm #

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

    • beautyinformer April 18, 2013 at 10:45 pm #

      Happy to know you found my article of interest. Thanks for reblogging!

  2. Daryl April 18, 2013 at 9:16 pm #

    Keep up the good work love!
    god speed

  3. Miss Chanelli April 19, 2013 at 12:39 am #

    Colour looks great. Never tried MAC before.

    Chanele
    http://www.misschanelli.com

  4. elegantrebelbeauty June 18, 2013 at 1:52 pm #

    You are exquisite!

    • beautyinformer June 18, 2013 at 1:53 pm #

      Aww and so are you dearest. Love the looks BTW 😉

  5. Home Remedies June 19, 2013 at 1:15 pm #

    I have no knowledge about lipstick 😦

  6. madi June 21, 2013 at 5:20 am #

    Awesome post! I was so happy to find a blog abou these new lipsticks!! I look forward to more stuff, I followed on blog loving!! check out my blog- id love to get to know you! madischoice.blogspot.ca

    thanks and keep up the awesome work!

    • beautyinformer June 21, 2013 at 8:55 am #

      Thanks so much for visiting my blog and following me. I am following you on bloglovin and I am so glad I know you now! We share similar interess and thats awesome.

      I cant wait to readmore posts by you. When you visit my blog, check out the blogger in focus series I am doing. Info is on the sidebar xoxo

  7. Andreea Tribel (@mybeautyblog) August 11, 2014 at 7:39 pm #

    You are such a stunning beauty! I have been looking for a red MAC lipstick since I am looking for the perfect red (okay, I have alreday ten red lipsticks…) so I passed by. Lipstick, okay, but you are a beauty especially when you lough! And yes, you totally sold this lipstuck to me, going to order it (hope it’s still available…)

    • beautyinformer September 27, 2014 at 12:54 pm #

      Andreea, thank you so much for stopping by and for your sweetest compliment. I love red lipsticks too and have a bunch of them 🙂 Russian Red by MAC has always stayed my favorite though 🙂
      Did you manage to get your hands on the Everyday Diva? I hope you did. Let me know if you like it ❤

Leave a Reply

