The Body Shop Lipscuff Review

19 Apr

I love wearing lipsticks and a problem I have had to deal with for quite long is dry, flaky lips. This can be a nightmare, especially when you are all made up and ready to head out the door but you can’t, because of the hideousness of your lipstick clumped under flaked skin! Lipbalms sometimes just don’t do the trick for me when my lips are at the flaky stage.

I visited The Body Shop some time back and came across Lipscuff. It is a lip exfoliator that comes in a lipstick casing.

LIPSCUFF

The BS description of Lipscuff

A moisturizing lip care product that gently exfoliates the lips to help remove dead skin cells, leaving the lips feeling smooth, soft and conditioned. 

How I use the product

I usually apply a generous amount on my lips and smack them together for about 10 seconds. I then leave it on for half a minute before smacking my lips again for a few seconds after which, I wipe the product away with a tissue and immediately moisturize my lips to avoid drying.

Pros of Lipscuff

  • The casing makes for easy application
  • The fragrance and feel. The product has a minty fragrance and feel. It tingles on my lips and makes them feel fresh
  • It definitely makes my lips more prepped for lipsticks; especially the matte variety

 Cons of Lipscuff

  • Its price. It retails at INR 495 which is a bit pricey for a lip exfoliator
  • The quantity. For the price you pay, you don’t get only 2.5 grams of product.

 What I think

While I like it and it does the job, it comes at a price that I don’t think is worth the amount of product you get.

Would I recommend The Body Shop Lipscuff?

No, and I won’t be buying another one. I am still on the lookout for a good lip exfoliator that is worth its money.

cooltext1007602866

13 Responses to “The Body Shop Lipscuff Review”

  1. The Housewife Life♥ April 19, 2013 at 8:21 am #

    Love your blog! Take a look around mine, maybe something will spark your interest and you’ll follow me! Hope to hear from you soon! 🙂

  2. Daydreaming of Paris April 19, 2013 at 8:37 am #

    That seems really interesting. Have you tried the lush lip scrub :)?

    • beautyinformer April 19, 2013 at 9:46 am #

      Not as yet. I looked up a few reviews and I will definitely get me a jar the next time I visit the mall 🙂 Thanks for the suggestion x

  3. Must Have Boxes April 21, 2013 at 8:42 pm #

    This product sounds amazing. I totally want to try it.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  4. All Things Ally June 20, 2013 at 1:47 pm #

    I love lip exfoliators that come is lip stick casing. Have you tried the e.l.f. studio lip exfoliator. That’s the one my mom and I are currently using. I think it does a pretty good job for only $3!

    allthings-ally.blogspot.com

    • beautyinformer June 20, 2013 at 2:04 pm #

      Wow, thanks for letting me know. I guess that’s gonna be the next one I buy once by Body Shop one is done with 🙂

    • beautyinformer June 20, 2013 at 2:12 pm #

      Thanks for visiting me Ally. We have mutual blogger friends and I am glad we met here. I am now following you on bloglovin xx

      • All Things Ally June 20, 2013 at 2:28 pm #

        I am also glad! I love connecting with fellow beauty bloggers! Aw thank you! I am also now following you on bloglovin!

      • beautyinformer June 20, 2013 at 2:29 pm #

        Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

