The Body Shop’s Facial Buffer

19 Apr

I have combination skin and parts of my face – like my nose, chin and forehead tend to get dry and flaky. I am not particularly fond of face scrubs because some of them are quite harsh on my skin.

So, when I visited The Body Shop, I was curious about the facial buffer they had sitting on their shelf. I decided to give it a try and I haven’t regretted buying it.

bsb

Who will enjoy using this buffer?

  • Anyone who avoids face scrubs because of sensitive skin
  • Anyone looking for a cost effective buffer. The BS buffer is priced at INR 145.00 which I think is a steal

How does it work for me?

I use the buffer every night. I dampen it and add my facial foam to it. I then gently exfoliate the day’s grime, before I slather on my night cream. I avoid using it right below my eyes as the skin there is very sensitive.

This buffer works for me because, unlike facial scrubs, it allows me to control the pressure I want to exfoliate my skin with. It also leaves my skin feeling soft and supple and most of all, it keeps flakiness at bay!

Would I recommend buying The Body Shop facial buffer?

Hell, yeah! I am on my second one now 🙂

cooltext1007602866

2 Responses to “The Body Shop’s Facial Buffer”

  1. Elain Paris April 20, 2013 at 11:49 am #

    I really like this brand, it has a wide line and you can find something for each skin type. And my favorite is def this thermal water, it’s just my must-have. Let me know, if you can find Skin Basics in your area.

    • beautyinformer April 20, 2013 at 5:36 pm #

      Unfortunately we don’t have Skin Basics in my area. But thanks for the suggestion. When I have friends travelling to an area where I can get Thermal Water from, it will be on the to-get list. Since you have sensitive skin, have you found a face scrub that you like?

Leave a Reply

