Chambor Rouge Plump 748 Lipstick Review

24 Apr

Chambor has 24 shades available in the Rouge Plump range of lipsticks, but you may not find all shades available at your local store.

552965_10200867665163727_852564789_n

The lipstick being reviewed belongs to my friend, Ushus. She shared her views for the product as she recently bought it and is quite impressed by it. The swatches and pictures are of the lipstick on her lips, to show you how it compliments anyone with her skin tone.

As the name suggests, this lipstick has a plumper in it. Chambor claims that the lipstick amplifies lips by 25%. They also pride themselves and claim that the lipstick is not tested on animals, has no animal ingredients and includes SPF15 that protects against UVA and UVB rays. 

Ushus’ opinion about the Chambor Rouge Plump Lipstick 748

IMG-20130423-WA003

It is the perfect pink for someone with dusky skin. I have a warm yellow undertone and the lipstick pops with my complexion.

When I wear the 773, I don’t feel the need to wear any other makeup as my lips steal the show. I would describe the shade as electric pink. Just one swipe is all I need as this lipstick is quite pigmented. It definitely plumps my lips as they seem fuller after the tingling sensation dies down post application.

 

 

Pros of the Chambor Rouge Plump 748

  • Very moisturizing
  • Very pigmented
  • Smooth texture and creamy finish
  • Stays on for about three hours depending on what I eat
  • Does not dry my lips out
  • Does not stain lips

IMG_20130212_154603

Cons of the Chambor Rouge Plump 748

Some may find the lipstick a tad expensive. It retails at 745 INR.

IMG-20130423-WA004

 

Would Ushus recommend buying the Chambor Rouge Plump 748?

 

Yes, definitely. She has no complaints about the lipstick. She loves the feel and colour of the product and recommends trying the shade, if you love pink lispsticks.

 

 

cooltext1007602866

2 Responses to “Chambor Rouge Plump 748 Lipstick Review”

  1. marie-estycare April 29, 2013 at 3:16 pm #

    Beautiful pictures, I love that you include your friend and her opinions in these posts!

    • beautyinformer April 29, 2013 at 4:14 pm #

      Thank you Marie 🙂 We love makeup and with our busy schedules, this is one way I stay in touch and get talking about something my friend and I are passionate about 🙂

Leave a Reply

