Lotus Herbals Rosetone – Skin Toner

28 Apr

ROSETONE-Rose-Petals-Facial

I recently picked up the Lotus Herbals Rosetone Rose Petals Skin Toner.

Many people argue about whether toners are necessary or just an unwanted expense. But, the reason for me writing about this particular toner is because of the ingredients in it. The toner has Rose , Tulsi and Aloe Vera. These ingredients have antiseptic, revitalizing and moisturizing properties which are good for your skin. The toner does not contain alcohol and that’s what drew me to it.

This toner moisturizes the skin. So, I skip the moisturizer at times, unless I need a sunscreen. Then I skip this toner. If you have very oily skin, this toner may not suit you. But it works well for dry skin. I personally have combination skin and that’s why I skip the moisturizer when I use Rosetone.

What I like about Rosetone and why I use it

  • It does not make your skin feel taut and stretched after application, but moisturizes skin
  • It does not have alcohol and does not sting your face, neither does it dry your face out like alcohol toners normally do
  • It helps maintain the skin’s pH balance
  • The fragrance is pleasant and wakes my skin up
  • The pump dispenser makes it easier to control the amount of the product you want to use
  • It rejuvenates my skin on a hot day. I usually carry it in my bag and spritz a little onto my skin and wipe away the day’s grease if I feel sweaty and greasy
  • It is affordable at 195 INR
  • It is easily available
  • The clear packaging lets me know how much product I have. I will know when it is time for a replacement

IMG_5968IMG_5969

What you should know if you plan on buying Rosetone

  • If you have oily skin, you may not want to use this product as it moisturizes and can leave your skin feeling oily
  • Some combination skin types may not appreciate the moisturizing properties in this product, in summer; especially if you can’t do without a moisturizer. I skip the moisturizer when I use this.

How to use Rosetone

After cleansing, wipe face and neck with a cotton pad moistened with Rosetone.

Where you can buy Rosetone

This product is available at Health and Glow and any beauty outlet that sells Lotus Herbal products across India. You can also buy it online from these stores:

http://www.flipkart.com/lotus-herbals-rosetone-rose-petals-facial-skin-toner/p/itmd9avgeuepfkzx

http://www.myntra.com/Toner/Lotus-Herbals/Lotus-Herbals-Rosetone-Facial-Skin-Toner/57608/buy?gclid=CP6i0rzL7bYCFc4r6wodMxYAIQ

Other online stores like goodlife and healthkart have the toner, but their prices are higher (215 rupees).

If you try this toner, let me know what you think about it.

cooltext1007602866

Leave a Reply

