MAC Amplified Crème Lipstick in Up the Amp

29 Apr

IMG_5945

The Impassioned lipstick is from the Amplified Crème range of lipsticks by MAC. MAC describes the shade as ‘Lavender Violet’ and it is a part of their permanent range. This is a lipstick that I find worth my pennies.

IMG_5951

Swatched indoors, with natural light

I absolutely love the amplified crème range of lipsticks from MAC because of their texture and pigmentation. That’s why I got myself a few 🙂

But, Up the Amp is one of my favorites as it compliments my skin tone. Well,  I think it is a shade that would complement any skin tone, as long as you are confident enough to carry it off. I have owned a few lavender and purple lipsticks, but Up the Amp tops my list.

Why I love Up the Amp

  • It is highly pigmented.
  • It can be swiped on with a light hand for a subtle hint of color, or with a heavy hand for a more vibrant hue.
  • Though it is matte, it is not as drying as mattes usually are.
  • The lipstick has a staying power of 4 to 5 hours on my lips.
  • It fades evenly.

IMG_6040

Photo courtesy Dominic Photography

 

Up the Amp is priced at 990 INR and 15 USD.

Have you tried Up the Amp? If you have, let me know your opinion about this bold shade from MAC.

cooltext1007602866

 

Leave a Reply

