Parachute Advansed Lotions – Deep Nourish Vs. Summer Fresh

4 May

Parachute

 

 

While these body lotions have been in the market for a while, I only got to buy them recently. I have tried the two and want to share my opinion with anyone who wants to try them.

 

 

The Parachute Advansed Summer Fresh Body Lotion

IMG_5988

What the product claims

It claims it has 100% natural moisturizers, with the goodness of coconut milk. It is said to be saturated with mint extracts that provide an instant cooling effect to rejuvenate you. The floral fragrance is said to keep you fresh all day.

The product also claims to give your skin double protection against the sun’s rays with its UV A & B base protection.

 

 

My opinion of the Summer Fresh lotion

Pros

  • Light and non greasy.
  • Comes in an easy to use package.
  • Has coconut milk, which is a good moisturizer.
  • Does not leave your skin feeling greasy after application.
  • Available in sizes – 40ml, 100ml and 250ml.
  • Easily available in any department store or at any beauty counter across India.

Cons

  • What turns me away from this lotion is its smell. It is disgusting, though some people beg to differ. A person I know recommended this one to me and mentioned that she liked the fragrance. I cannot stand it. I’d suggest getting a sniff of the whiff before you decide you want this one.
  • It has ingredients like parabens and aluminum starch octenyl succinate which some people like avoiding because of allergies and medical claims around these being harmful.
  • The product initially leaves a film of residue on the skin before drying up. This makes me wonder if it penetrates the skin or vaporizes into thin air. What’s acceptable is that my skin feels non greasy but I don’t really know how much this lotion actually does for my skin.
  • If you have dry skin or prefer creams that moisturize well, this lotion may not be the right choice for you.

Price

250ml retails at 140 INR

The Parachute Advansed Deep Nourish Body Lotion

IMG_5987

 

What the product claims

It claims to have 100% natural moisturizers, with the goodness of coconut milk. It claims to make skin delightfully soft and smooth in just 7 days. It says it has coconut milk, so it penetrates into your  skin and nourishes it from within. Coconut- based moisturizers are similar to the skin’s natural oils, they penetrate the skin and lock in moisture.

 

My opinion of the Deep Nourish lotion

Pros

  • Comes in an easy to use package.
  • Has coconut milk which is a good moisturizer.
  • Gives me the exact amount of moisture I need.
  • Does not let my skin dry out throughout the day. I only apply it once a day and don’t feel the need to apply more.
  • Has a pleasant fragrance unlike its partner – summer fresh. It has a mild coconut milky fragrance that I dig. If you aren’t sure about the fragrance, I suggest smelling this one before you buy it.
  • Not as thick as usual heavy duty moisturizers, in consistency. And, it moisturizes better than some drug store brands that I have tried.
  • Available in sizes – 40ml, 100ml and 250ml.
  • Easily available in any department store or at any beauty counter across India.

IMG_5990

Cons

  • I don’t have anything to complain about apart from the initial greasiness that my skin has to deal with. However, within a couple of hours the product gets absorbed and my skin feels soft and smooth.
  • If you have oily skin or prefer creams that are less oily, this lotion may not be the right choice for you.

Price

250ml retails at 115 INR

Verdict – Deep Nourish or Summer Fresh for me?

Ribbet collage

 

 

I like the deep nourish lotion and I am keeping it. It works for me and my skin which is partially dry. I will definitely get me more of this one.

 

 

The summer fresh however, is sadly not going to get a second glance from me – its smell being the biggest reason.

 

 

I hope you find this review useful and I hope it helps you make the right choice when picking out one of these lotions for yourself.

If you have tried these lotions and want to share your experience, I would be happy to know what your views are.

cooltext1007602866

6 Responses to “Parachute Advansed Lotions – Deep Nourish Vs. Summer Fresh”

  1. Ruchi May 4, 2013 at 12:33 pm #

    Hey Pat…I’ve tried the 3 variants…I’d recommend the “Summer Fresh” for hot, humid weather even for those who have very dry skin like mine…but not for dry summers…coz it lasts for just a cpl of hrs. I have no issues about the initial residue since my skin just soaks it up.
    As for the “Deep Nourish”, it hasn’t done much for me during the winters here in North India…I feel the need to reapply throughout the day. On the other hand it lasts the entire day while I’m down South. The “Soft Touch” seems to last for 4-5 hrs.

    • beautyinformer May 4, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

      Hey Ruch, thanks for sharing your experience with these lotions. What drives me crazy about the ‘Summer Fresh’ one is its fragrance. I guess the ‘Deep Nourish’ works for me because I am down South 🙂 I never considered humidity as a factor that influences the way these lotions work, so your review is really helpful and insightful xoxo

  2. Sneha May 13, 2013 at 2:06 pm #

    Hey Patricia, I haven’t used Parachute Deep Nourish so really don’t have much idea about it. But I have been using Parachute Summer Fresh Body lotion for the past couple of months and I must say I am damn happy with it. I love its smell; I am a sucker for anything coconutty. LOL. I don’t feel there is any residue, my skin just soaks it up. I am from Mumbai, so its nice and eays for me. Also, I love the sensation of the cool mint extracts on my skin. Overall, I am happy with it!

    • beautyinformer May 13, 2013 at 10:16 pm #

      I am glad to know it is working for you Sneha. I am a sucker for moisturizing lotions and sadly hate the smell of coconut and the fragrance gets to me more than the feel of summer fresh. But my friend stays in Delhi and says that this one works for her too. I prefer the Deep nourish. You should give it a try in winter and let me know what you think of it 🙂

  3. Sneha May 15, 2013 at 2:51 pm #

    Sure Patricia. Come winter and I will surely give it a try. Till then! 🙂

Leave a Reply

