Eye Love – Favourite peeper products

8 May

Capture

Pretty eyes – be it mascara, kohl or an eye soother; some of us have our favorites. So, here I am, sharing some of my favorite eye products that I have been using, and have come to love over the years.

1. Clinique “Take the day off” makeup remover

This is the best makeup remover I have ever come across. It is gentle on the skin, because of its oil base. Just a little of this product on a cotton ball, is all you need to wipe the day’s grime away. It comes in a bottle that has a lock cap and I love this because it avoids spillage if you have to carry the bottle anywhere. Additionally, it does not have a fragrance and it does not leave your skin with an uncomfortable after feeling. I use this product on my eyes too because it is gentle and causes no irritation.

Price – This product retails at 1400 INR and 18 USD for 125ml

Available at all Clinique outlets in India and abroad.

2. Revlon eyeliner pencil – Black

This is my favorite eye liner. I use a lot of eye liner on a daily basis and this one is my go-to eyeliner. It is very pigmented and it gives me the perfect shade of black that I like. It does not irritate my water line or eyes, and it does not have too much of an oil base, so it does not smudge too much. Neither is this liner too dry, which makes it perfect for my peeps. I also like this pencil because it is easy to blend and has a matte finish. What I also like is that it is sharpenable. I am not too fond of the twisty eyeliners as they get over quickly and are so delicate. But this one lasts for at least three to four months. For its pigmentation, smooth texture and evenness, I have never substituted this eye liner with another, over the last six years.

Price – This product retails at 265 INR and 6 USD for 1.15 gms

Available at all beauty outlets across India and drugstores worldwide

3. The Body Shop – Nutriganics smoothing eye cream

I like this under eye cream because it has natural ingredients like organic babassu oil which is claimed to smoothen skin. It also has organic red grape, plantain and elderflower that claim to help improve skin tone and texture. It’s light and non-irritating. It is absorbed by the skin well and it does not clog pores. It comes with an easy to use pump that dispenses the right amount of product. It has particles that brighten my eyes and I like that effect.

Price – This product retails at 1090 INR and 16 to 21 USD for 50ml

Available at The Body Shop outlets worldwide

4. Nyx Jumbo eye pencils

I personally love these eye pencils and use them as a base under my eye shadows. My favorite is Milk which is the white pencil. When I use this pencil under my eye shadow, it makes the pigments pop and look more vivid. These pencils are available in many colors and are worth a try.

Price – This product retails at 425 INR and  7 USD

Available online at Flipkart and Healthkart in India. Available on ebay, internationally.

5. The Body Shop Aqua eye mask

I got one of this from a friend and I love the gel mask because it relaxes and calms my eyes. I usually keep it in my cooler before I put it over my eyes. It reduces redness and puffiness quite effectively. I like this mask because the material it is made of is smooth and not rough or hard like some other eye masks.

Price – This product retails at 345 INR and 7 to 10 USD

Available at The Body Shop outlets worldwide

6. Maybelline Lasting Drama gel eye liner

I love this gel eyeliner because it is both, smudge and water proof. It stays on the whole day, without smudging. It is very easy to apply the liner because of its slightly creamy texture. The product comes with an eye liner brush that works perfectly to create anything from a defined cat eye to precise winged effects.

Price – This product retails at 410 INR and 9 to 10 USD

Available at all beauty outlets that sell Maybelline products across India and in drug stores worldwide.

The product is also available online, in India, at violetbag and flipkart.

7. L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes mascara

I must say that this mascara is my favorite. It does all the right things for my eyelashes. It makes them look thicker and longer without clumping them. I usually use this mascara over my Benefit one and the two work perfectly together. After a few coats of this baby, I have the effect of falsies without the burden of wearing false eyelashes.

Price – This product retails at 700 INR and 9 USD

Available at all beauty outlets that sell L’Oreal products across India and in drug stores worldwide.

The product is also available online, in India, at myntra.

8. Benefit ‘They’re Real’ mascara

My boyfriend got me this mascara from Sephora and I have been in love with it from the day I got it. When I want a natural look, this mascara enhances the look of my lashes, without clumping. It separates my lashes too, and gives them a very natural look. When I want more glamorous lashes, I apply a couple of coats of the L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes mascara over this one and I have natural volume and length.

Price – This product retails at 1460 INR and 23 USD

Available at Sephora counters worldwide. (Sephora has one store in India, located in Delhi)

So, these are my favorite eye products at the moment. Do you have any you swear by?

2 Responses to “Eye Love – Favourite peeper products”

  1. Rosa May 12, 2013 at 2:39 pm #

    Wonderful blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid
    option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any recommendations? Kudos!

    • beautyinformer May 13, 2013 at 10:19 pm #

      Thanks Rosa. You could start with a free platform. I suggest wordpress because you get noticed faster than on some other platforms. Also, create a facebook page and link your posts. These forums will get you visitors. That’s how I got started 🙂 If you are on twitter, ppinterest etc, tag your work – and once you get people following your blog, you could buy the domain if you wish 🙂 I hope these tips help!

Leave a Reply

