My “One Lovely Blog” Award

22 May

one_lovely_blogI’d like to thank the gorgeous Amria for nominating me for the “Lovely Blogger” award! I only got to know her and her blog a few days back. But, I am hooked on to her blog because she has the loveliest eye makeup looks!

 

Now, about the award. If you aren’t already aware of how the “one lovely blog” award works, here are the rules:

 

  • Thank the lovely person (or lovely people) who nominated you
  • Add the “One Lovely Blog Award” image to your post
  • Share 7 things about you
  • Pass the award to seven nominees
  • Inform the nominees by posting on their blogs

 

7 things about me

  1. I am addicted to coffee and dark chocolate. When it comes to coffee, I can’t do without my morning cup. And, with chocolate, the darker it is, the more I like it. I can’t stand milk chocolate.
  2. I love to cook for friends and family. I make a mean chicken cordon bleu.
  3. I love watching movies. My all time favorite is ‘Say Anything’.
  4. I love black in any form – clothes, shoes, accessories. My sister hates this, and usually drags me away from anything black, when we shop together.
  5. I love country and alternative rock music. Two singers I would love to meet are Blake Shelton and Chad Kroeger. I love them 🙂
  6. I am a makeup junkie. I buy more than I can use 😦 But that does not stop me from getting myself more.
  7. I strongly believe in karma. So, I believe in doing no harm (intentionally) to anyone or anything, staying positive and making people around me smile.

The 7 bloggers I want to share this award with

Marie-estycare – she is a licensed esthetician and share some great information on skincare and makeup. One of my favorite bloggers ❤

POISEin – a fashion blog with some great looks put together for men and women.

Miss Chanelli – a blog that has everything from fashion to beauty and music to girl talk.

A Little South – this blog belongs to Katie who I just wrote a blogger in focus post for. Her blog includes OOTDs, beauty product reviews and fashion information.

The Inside Out Beauty – This blog hosts everything needed for beauty on the outside like skincare, makeup, reviews etc., and it also hosts info on how to be beautiful on the inside. Topics are themed around motivation, happiness, life, food and fitness. The host, Heidi also has a YouTube channel that you may like.

Fashion n Passion – Hosted by Tanya, this blog has some of the trendiest styles put together. I stop here for inspiration.

Young & Polished – For beauty, fashion and health information, you have to stop by Cassie’s blog. She shares DIYs, tips, reviews and tutorials.

 

I enjoyed putting this list together. Show these girls some love by visiting them and getting to know them. I know you will like them!

 

Till later lovelies!!

 

cooltext1007602866

 

 

14 Responses to “My “One Lovely Blog” Award”

  1. Daryl May 22, 2013 at 10:51 pm #

    Lovely post doll!
    thankyou for the kind words…
    keep up the great work

    • beautyinformer May 22, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

      xoxo

      • Daryl May 22, 2013 at 10:54 pm #


        im blessed to have you in my life little one..
        i ❤ you
        :*

      • beautyinformer May 22, 2013 at 10:55 pm #

        🙂 mwuahhhsss xoxo

  2. Young & Polished May 22, 2013 at 11:43 pm #

    Thanks a ton! I love you blog I followed as well 🙂

  3. Diana F May 23, 2013 at 3:22 am #

    With chocolate, how dark can you go, Pat? 🙂

    • beautyinformer May 23, 2013 at 7:29 am #

      I only like ones that are between 70% to 100% Diana 😀

      I can’t stand milk chocolate or anything sweeter :p

  4. FashionnnPassion May 23, 2013 at 3:30 am #

    Reblogged this on Fashion. Style. Passion! and commented:
    This is a good way for bloggers to network and give support. Check out all the blogs featured!

    With Love,
    FashionnnPassion

  5. Heidi May 23, 2013 at 5:00 am #

    Awww Thank you so much for your kind words about my blog 🙂 It means so much to me! I’ll try to write this post in the next 2 weeks. In the meantime I’m sharing this on Twitter 🙂

    • beautyinformer May 23, 2013 at 7:33 am #

      Sure, go ahead and post it on twitter 🙂

      I look forward to reading your write up xx

  6. Amria May 23, 2013 at 10:04 am #

    I am too a black fan 😀 my mother and grandmother lecture me all the time because I wear mostly black every day. And I am on the other side when it comes to chocolate, I love the milk ones! Are you married to your special someone yet? 😀 And are there wedding pictures on this blog that I failed to find? I love weddings 😀

    • beautyinformer May 23, 2013 at 4:30 pm #

      Ah, more in common Amria 🙂
      Not married as yet but hope to be soon. Pics will definitely come your way when it happens since you love weds ❤

  7. Amria May 26, 2013 at 10:55 am #

    http://amriaa.wordpress.com/2013/05/26/requested-bipasha-basu-makeup-look/ sorry it took so long, but I finally did one of the looks! And I have to thank you for introducing me to this lovely woman, I will do more of her makeup look for sure! much love, xx

Leave a Reply

