Quick Makeover on my Sister

31 May

IMG_6058

 

 

My sister recently visited me. She barely wears makeup and her go to product is usually an eyeliner. So, when she gives me a visit, I always get her to agree to let me try some makeup on her. Thank you Lyn for being my canvas even when you don’t want to be 🙂

 

 

 

So this is my sister before applying any makeup. I think she is just as pretty without it.

 

IMG_6049

And here are some pics taken of her in natural and artificial light, with some makeup.

IMG_6066 IMG_6063

IMG_6052 IMG_6069

 

How I achieved the look

I kept the makeup look quite natural.

I started by prepping her face with some primer and applying foundation . I skipped the concealor as I did not have her shade. I then applied some bronzer to contour her features. I used the bronzer on her cheekbones and brushed a little on the bridge of her nose. I used a matte bronzer to add more definition below her cheekbones and at the sides ofher nose.. I also contoured her jawline a notch, and applied a bronze shade of eyeshadow on her lids.

I added some definition to her eyes with a matte brown shadow and completed the eyes with tight lined black liner and a few coats of mascara. For her lips, I used a pretty purple lipstick and topped it with pink lip gloss. I finished off the entire look with a light application of finishing powder.

And, there you have my pretty sibling, happy (for the first time I think) with the look I created!

 

The products I used

Benefit’s ‘That Gal’ primer

Gosh’s cream foundation

The Body Shop’s bronzing pearls

MAC blush in Trace Gold

MAC blush in Gana Frost

The Balm’s Bahama Mama bronzer

Coastal Scents’ warm palette

Revlon eye liner

Maybelline Collosal and L;Oreal Voluminious mascaras

MAC lipstick in Up the Amp

Nyx lipgloss in Beige

MAC powder foundaton

 

I hope you like what I created. I want to post a few more looks over the next week so stay tuned and let me know what you think of this look and the ones to come.

 

cooltext1007602866

 

17 Responses to “Quick Makeover on my Sister”

  1. Diana F May 31, 2013 at 9:26 am #

    Every girl should own a bright lipstick! 🙂

  2. natziwang May 31, 2013 at 9:55 am #

    Yes, she looks great! =)

  3. marie-estycare May 31, 2013 at 3:24 pm #

    Great job! She’s beautiful with and without makeup ❤

  4. Amria May 31, 2013 at 4:49 pm #

    how nice to have a sister to “play” with 😀

    • beautyinformer May 31, 2013 at 11:55 pm #

      Yea 😀
      She does not always like the makeup game though :p

  5. SerachShiro May 31, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

    Love it this try out and she became really splendid ! .)

    • beautyinformer May 31, 2013 at 11:54 pm #

      Thank you for following me, I just checked out your lovely blog 🙂

      • SerachShiro June 1, 2013 at 8:56 am #

        Oh very nice and do come back whenever you want and have a pleasant Saturday ! 🙂

  6. nhieubeauty June 3, 2013 at 8:47 am #

    Love the look you’ve done on your sister. Subtle and pretty!

  7. marijadebono June 6, 2013 at 8:56 am #

    she is so naturally beautiful 🙂 great look too 🙂

    marija from
    http://www.allthingslady.wordpress.com

  8. Miss Ayo Délé June 10, 2013 at 8:55 pm #

    She’s lovely

Leave a Reply

