Lush’s Happy Hippy shower gel review

12 Jun

happy hippy

 

 

When I got my rub rub rub scrub from Lush last month, my boyfriend also picked up a bottle of the Happy Hippy shower gel for us to try. Here is my review for this product.

Lush calls this shower gel a revitalizing grapefruit wash for gloomy mornings.

 

Ingredients used in Happy Hippy

Natural – Water (Aqua) , Fresh Pink Grapefruit Juice (Citrus grandis) , Grapefruit Water (Citrus grandis) , Grapefruit Oil (Citrus grandis) , Bergamot Oil (Citrus bergamia) , Frankincense Oil (Boswelia carterii) and Limonene Fragrance.

Safe synthetics – Sodium Laureth Sulfate , Sodium Cocoamphoacetate , Lauryl Betaine ,  Lactic Acid and Methylparaben.

What I like about Happy Hippy

  • It has a refreshing citrus fragrance. If you like citrus fragrances, you will like this product.
  • The scent is unisex and my boyfriend and I use it.
  • It feels right for summer because it cleanses thoroughly and it smell so fresh.
  • Contains more natural ingredients than most of the other shower gels I have used.
  • The product, like all Lush products, is not tested on animals.

What disappoints me about Happy Hippy

  • It is a tad expensive. The product retails at 380 INR for 100g and 680 for 250g.
  • The fragrance does not last as long as I would like it to.
  • It does not lather much and I love a lot of lather.

I am not sure if I will repurchase this shower gel. If you know of a shower gel that compares to or you think is better than this one, please let me know. I love to try new shower gels.

To know more about the product and how much it costs in your local currency, visit Lush online.

cooltext1007602866

6 Responses to “Lush’s Happy Hippy shower gel review”

  1. trendybelleblog June 12, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

    My skin is extremely sensitive, and is usually irritated by shower gels. I wonder if this one (or this brand) will work nicely with my skin, since it’s mostly natural ingredients!

    Michele 🙂
    http://trendybelleblog.wordpress.com

    • beautyinformer June 12, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

      Hey Michele, my skin is not very sensitive but this gel has a lot of natural ingredients. It also has some synthetic stuff but if your skin is not irritated by the ones I mentioned on the post, you may just like this gel 🙂

      Let me know if you try this one!

      P.S. I am working on your post and hope to have it up tomorrow! xx

  2. Jenn June 12, 2013 at 8:10 pm #

    I dont do a lot of shower gels but I love anything made my Korres. The lather is amazing and makes my skin super soft

    • beautyinformer June 13, 2013 at 12:25 pm #

      Never tried Korres. I must try their products 🙂
      Thank you for letting me know xx

Leave a Reply

