Blogger in Focus: Michele Thorkelsen

13 Jun

c1

 

 

 

Michele is the host of the beauty blog, TrendyBelle.

 

 

 

 

About Michele

Michele is a nineteen year old college student. She is currently studying journalism and information technology at the University of Massachusetts Amherst, but she is a native New Yorker. She believes beauty and fashion are two exciting ways to be able to express yourself. I agree with her!

Michele says, “I am lucky enough to have an internship with a professional makeup artist, Vanessa, who is starting her own blog.” She mentions that ever since she has been been helping Vanessa with her blog, it’s been inspiring her to create her own! She says, “As a journalism student, I create blogs all the time for projects, but I wanted to start a beauty blog because I love trying new products, so why not share my findings to others?”

What Michele blogs about

She focuses mostly on beauty, but she also blogs about whatever inspires her! She has done fitness posts, fashion posts, nail posts and DIY posts. But usually, she posts about beauty products and product reviews.

She says, “I’ve always loved beauty and fashion, and being in college, I’ve been finding creative ways to keep my beauty product budget as low as I can.” She wants girls to know that no matter how little your budget is, there are still so many great beauty products to use! On her blog, she discusses her many beauty steals and why it isn’t necessary that expensive product does a better job than a cheaper one. She spills all her secrets on TrendyBelleBlog!

Samples from Michele’s blog

Click on any of the images to know more, and visit TrendyBelle

c6

c5

c4

c3

c2

I loved visiting Michele’s blog and reading her posts. If you are passionate about beauty, DIY projects and fashion, you will love her blog!

cooltext1007602866

4 Responses to “Blogger in Focus: Michele Thorkelsen”

  1. trendybelleblog June 13, 2013 at 2:54 pm #

    Thank you so much!! This is absolutely wonderful 🙂 I was smiling the whole time I read it!

    Michele 🙂
    http://trendybelleblog.wordpress.com

    • beautyinformer June 13, 2013 at 10:24 pm #

      Aww I am glad you like it 😀
      I had fun creating it ❤

      • elegantrebelbeauty June 16, 2013 at 4:26 am #

        So glad you featured Michele! I am loving her blog, and we are going to do a “Try this look Tuesday” post together in July! We already have the looks picked out and I can’t wait! Thanks for sharing this Patricia!

      • beautyinformer June 16, 2013 at 6:24 pm #

        Thanks for letting me know. I can’t wait to see the collab post. I absolutely enjoyed creating Michele’s post!! She is lovely and has a beautiful blog.

Leave a Reply

