Blogger in focus: Megan Daly

19 Jun

Capture7.1

 

 

 

Megan owns Blondes Love Cupcakes on WordPress. Her blog is dedicated to her passion for social media, nail art, beauty products and baked goods.

 

 

 

About Megan

She is a 23 year old, relatively new Irish blogger who is obsessed with nails, beauty product and social media. She has studied creative writing, so she is glad to get a chance to put her skills into practice. She says, “I’m addicted to social media and go to the internet to find out how to do everything from nail art to dip-dye hair colouring… so, I love blogging about things that other people can hopefully learn from too!” Megan also loves cats, dogs, and anything furry in general.

She mentions that she has built a great relationship with other bloggers and loves the sense of community she feels in the beauty bloggersphere. I agree with Megan and love the positive energy I receive from all the wonderful bloggers I have gotten to know over the past few months.

Megan’s passion for blogging was triggered by her need to research and google nail art to learn how to create looks and get inspiration for her own designs. She says, “So I thought that I would write my own posts and hopefully inspire others like I’ve been inspired!”

What Megan blogs about

She blogs about nail art and nail art products in general. But, she also does reviews on beauty goodies when she has the time. She usually posts anything that catches her attention and that she thinks other people would find interesting. She is also always happy to answer any questions her readers may have!

When asked why her blog is unique, Megan replied, “I think that because I’m not a professional, my nail art looks are easy enough for other amateur nail artists to copy.” She also adds on to her statement by saying, “However, I  don’t only feature nailart so there is something for everyone on my blog!”

Samples from Megan’s blog

Click on the images to read the entire post and visit Megan

Capture3

Capture2

Capture1

Capture

Capture4

Capture5

Megan has a user friendly blog, and I absolutely enjoyed reading her posts. I am definitely going to try some of her nail art tutorials. She makes them seem so easy. If you haven’t already visited Megan’s blog, click on the image below to see some more goodness her blog has to offer.

cc

cooltext1007602866

 

3 Responses to “Blogger in focus: Megan Daly”

  1. Notorious Beauty Blog June 19, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

    Those nail art designs are seriously adorable! Can’t wait to check out her blog 🙂

  2. Megan June 25, 2013 at 4:52 pm #

    Reblogged this on Blondes Love Cupcakes and commented:
    Blog in focus post about yours truly! Thanks so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

