Try this look Tuesday Vol. 3 (Lea Michele, Jessica Alba and more!)

25 Jun

I recently collaborated with the beautiful Stephanie from Elegant Rebel Beauty to recreate a celebrity inspired look. To give you some context about this series, every week, Stephanie sends a celebrity look to another blogger for them to recreate, photograph and send her the results. That blogger in turn, selects a celeb look for her. She recreates it, photographs it, and posts the results.
I found this collaboration so much fun. Here is the post that Stephanie put together. It includes Michele’s recreation of a Jessica Alba look and two celeb looks that Michele and I chose for Stephanie.

She's Gone Green *a greener life through beauty, fashion, nature and compassion*

Intro: So I’ve had this post written and ready since this morning, and my internet has been acting up all day, only giving me short bursts of access and then being a jerk again. I’m releasing the post early, (so I guess it’s Try This Look Monday this week!) because I worry that the issue with my internet is going to continue tomorrow. I would hate to have it just be down all day, rendering me unable to release the post at all!

Happy Tuesday, (edit: Er, Monday….) dolls! If you’re just joining us for Try this look Tuesday (TTLT), here’s a brief rundown of this exciting feature. Every week, I send a celebrity look to another blogger for them to recreate, photograph and send me the results. That blogger selects a celeb look for me, I copy it as best I can, photograph it, and voila! We have a super fun…

View original post 1,347 more words

Leave a Reply

