Blogger in Focus: Farrah

28 Jun

cc

 

 

 

Farrah hosts a beauty and style blog called It Girl.

 

 

 

 

 

About Farrah

She is an 18 years old pharmacy college student doing her 1st year and she says she loves it. Her dream is to open her own medical lab one day and be able to make her own line of cosmetics, especially skin products since she is obsessed with them.

Farrah also plays the piano and she folk dances.

What Farrah blogs about

Farrah says, “I’m new here and my Blog is about beauty (make up, skin products, hair products, hauls, reviews, advice…), fashion (clothing haul, OOTDs, tips on outfits, certain trends), and since I’m a fitness nut then I HAD TO blog about health and fitness and share my experience and give exercise routines.”

In addition to that she posts yummy and healthy recipes in her “Health and fitness series” and other kinds of recipes upon request (she says this is work in progress). As for DIYs, she  will post some  hair and face masks in the near future.

She says, “My passion for fashion started to prosper 2 years ago when I first got subscribed to my Seventeen magazine and I got to know the fashion/beauty community as it is.” She goes on to add, ” Then I started seeing small columns about bloggers who blog about their passion for fashion, yet I wasn’t confident enough to do it.” But she now feels comfortable in her own skin and feels she is ready to share whatever she has, with the world. She wants to inspire and be inspired.

Farrah says her blog stands out because, not only does it have variety, but it also makes itself a creative outlet for her. The topics she blogs about are subjects that she is passionate about, and she says she is writing with an honest voice.  She says, “There isn’t any form of copying other people and stealing thoughts since I didn’t wait all this time to start my blog so I can copy cat.”

She adds, “I’m still in the beginning of my journey and I’m loving it already, I’m benefiting a lot, and I’m making some friends from now.” She hopes it stays like that and if it doesn’t, she says, “I’m gonna hang in there because it’s natural to pass through cycles of high and low. Even when I feel disappointed I’m not going to quit! So come along and join me in my journey.”

Samples from Farrah’s blog, It Girl

Click on the images to know more

20130621_175256

Capture1

Capture3

If you haven’t already visited Farrah’s blog, click on the image below to visit her, welcome her, and show her some love!

Capture

cooltext1007602866

7 Responses to “Blogger in Focus: Farrah”

  1. farrah ka June 29, 2013 at 5:12 am #

    awwhh thank you so much Patricia :*

  2. SerachShiro June 29, 2013 at 5:20 am #

    I’ll checked her blog, and she has a very nice blog, thanks ! 🙂

  3. Elena Ferdinand July 1, 2013 at 1:51 am #

    Hey there! I just wanted to say thanks for the follow on Bloglovin’ ;o) I”m happy to be following you back! Hope you had a wonderful weekend and have a great night!

    croppedstories@gmail.com
    http://www.croppedstories.blogspot.com

  4. Notorious Beauty Blog July 2, 2013 at 6:09 am #

    Her style is seriously soooo cute! Love her blog 🙂 Great spotlight Patricia

Leave a Reply

