Blogger in Focus: Francine Narciso

2 Jul

Photo of Francine

 

 

 

Francine is a 19-year old  freelance makeup artist in the Philippines. She owns the blog, Makeup by Francine, on WordPress.

 

 

 

About Francine

This 19-year old freelance makeup artist studied facial beauty,fashion and photography makeup. She also finished a course on Personal Beauty where she learned about the basics of beauty and makeup.

What Francine blogs about

She usually posts about makeup looks that she has created during photoshoots or when she practices certain looks. Aside from sharing photos, she also likes to give makeup tips, share her makeup hauls and post her wishlist on the latest makeup products she wants to buy. She says, “I only started a month ago and in my future posts I plan to write reviews as well.”

Her passion to blog was triggered by the need to post her pictures and create a portfolio. She says, “But then I felt that I wanted more from my blog. I wanted to write more about makeup and share everything I know about it.” She says she sometimes talks endlessly about makeup to her friends and family, so she realized her blog is actually a great outlet for her passion. She adds, “I think another factor that made me consider even creating a blog was because other makeup artists abroad, who write and talk about their makeup looks, inspired me too.”

She states that her blog is unique because everything in her blog is ‘her’. She says, “My blog contains my thoughts, my inspirations and my works. Everything in my blog is everything I want to share to everyone.”

She says that she showcases different people (different skin tones and different facial features) every time she creates looks because the reality is not everyone looks the same. She adds, “I want to show people how certain looks would look on them and not just how it would look on me or on the same model every time.”

Samples from her blog

Click on the images below to visit Makeup by Francine, and read more

1

3

4

5

Capture

Capture1

I love Francine’s blog because she shares makeup looks that she practices on people with different skin tones and features. Her looks definitely inspire me and I am definitely going to try the aqua eyes look!

If you haven’t already visited her blog and shown her some blogger love, click on the link below to go to her homepage. She has something for every makeup addict 🙂

cc

cooltext1007602866

7 Responses to “Blogger in Focus: Francine Narciso”

  1. elegantrebelbeauty July 2, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

    Wow, definitely following this girl! Thanks Patricia!!

  2. Francine Narciso July 3, 2013 at 2:01 am #

    Reblogged this on Makeup by Francine.

  3. Francine Narciso July 3, 2013 at 2:35 am #

    Wow! Thanks so much, Patricia!! ❤ I love your blog and I'll definitely enjoy reading your DIYs and product reviews. 🙂

  4. Notorious Beauty Blog July 3, 2013 at 5:33 pm #

    Francine is so beautiful and very talented 🙂 Definitely a new blog to follow!

    • beautyinformer July 4, 2013 at 9:07 am #

      I’m glad you appreciate her talent Tori. She is so pleasant 🙂

Leave a Reply

