The Nature’s Co – Haul and Customer Service Experience

5 Jul

IMG_1330I recently visited The Nature’s Co. at Phoenix Mall in Bangalore and I was blown away by the customer service I received. And let me tell you, this is the first time I felt this satisfied with the customer service experience I walked away with.

The Nature’s Co. is a vegan, natural beauty care company. They are environment friendly and use packaging that contains only material such as Glass, PP, PETG, and acrylic which are user friendly, recyclable or biodegradable.

What the company says
At ARL, we have been pioneers in traditional Ayurvedic products for over 2 decades. In 2003, Ms. Shah, founder of The Nature’s Co. along with a panel of professionals in Organic Chemistry and cosmetic technology (cosmetology), started extensive research on the uses and benefits of essential oils, extracts and ingredients that surround our daily lives.
We constantly strive to develop products that are natural, safe, gentle, effective and yet environment friendly. We continually seek new techniques and ingredients to ensure that we offer the best possible natural and luxurious products to our consumers. 

Capture

All the products of The Nature’s Co are made in the vicinity of nature. The Dehradun factory is located in the picturesque Doon Valley which is a quiet town in the foothills of the Shivalik ranges. The factory is our latest addition to the ever growing needs of the company wherein 30,000 sq.ft. is allocated to The Nature’s Co. This state-of-the-art manufacturing plant is equipped with latest machineries and equipment. All products are manufactured here using Natural Hill Spring Water. We use natural preservatives in place of synthetics such as parabens. Natural preservatives are delicate and more susceptible to changes during activities like shipping. However, the science behind our products ensure that they have a minimum shelf life of 18 months and reach the consumers in the best condition. 
All our products also go through strict quality controls, micro-testing and clinical trials on humans only.

The products I bought

IMG_1327

 
The Evening Primrose conditioner

IMG_1324 IMG_1321

Claims to condition and hydrate hair, giving it a radiant and healthy shine.

 

Watercress hair cleanser

IMG_1323 IMG_1322

Claims to retard hair loss and even enhance hair growth with the natural effectiveness of Watercress.

 

White Rose under eye gel

IMG_1326

Claims to stimulate blood circulation, reduce fine lines, prevent puffy eyes and dark circles.

 

Sandalwood face wash

IMG_1319

Claims to purify skin and remove excess oil, giving the skin a radiant glow and keeping it acne free

 

Red and Green Tea Sun Screen lotion

IMG_1316

Claims to protect the skin from UV rays, whilst moisturizing and hydrating.

Peppermint Foot Soak

IMG_1314

Claims to refresh tired feet and soothe aches

 

Sweet Almond Foot and Toe Cream

IMG_1325

Claims to exfoliate dull surface cells and reduce cracked heels

 

My samples

Lemon peel exfoliating body wash

IMG_1311

 

 

Claims to gently exfoliate and make skin clean & fresh; Claims to act as a great astringent and improve skin luster

 

 

Coffee face scrub

IMG_1312

 

 

Claims to exfoliate and remove dead skin, whilst boosting circulation

 

 

 

Tangerine and ginger bath salt

IMG_1313

 

 

Claims to improve circulation and open pores to purify the skin by removing dirt, sweat, and toxins.

 

 

 

My experience with The Nature’s Co. outlet at Phoenix Mall

When I spotted the store at Phoenix mall, my curiosity lured me into the shop. This is when the ever so helpful Peter asked me if this was my first time visiting the store. I said it was, and he expertly explained what the company was about and what the products were made of. He then asked me if I was looking for anything in particular. I mentioned to him that I was looking for a relaxing peppermint essential oil which is what brought me into the store. He asked me why I wanted the oil and I told him it was for my grandmother’s sore feet. He immediately showed me the peppermint foot soak as an alternative, and told me about the package deals they had. He then allowed me to inspect and have a look at the products. I fell in love with a few things that I decided I did not want to buy at the moment because I did not want to spend all my money. They were the coffee face scrub, the tangerine bath salts, the lemon shower gel and the whitening face cream. But I did buy the foot soak 🙂

storelarge25

Peter inspected my hair and noticed it was limp. He suggested I try the Watercress Shampoo and Evening Primrose conditioner for volume. I went with his suggestion (and I am happy I did). He also suggested a sunscreen and sandalwood face wash which I picked up. What surprised me, and turned my already good customer service experience better was the free spa service he offered me. I chose the foot spa and a girl working there explained that every customer was offered a free spa service if they bought something from the company. I went in for the foot spa! For the foot spa, he got the lady assisting me, to use the peppermint products I liked. After I finished with the foot spa, he asked me if I would like a free face spa. I agreed. He then used a clever, but good sales and customer experience tactic by getting the assistant to use the products I lusted after, on my skin! I loved all of them and he and I know, that I will be back soon to pick those products up! What’s more, when I collected my goodies from the sales counter, he gave me a few samples of the products I was lusting after, to try at home 😀 He definitely knows I am hooked onto those products!!

The final wow experience I had before leaving was how much they stress on being environmentally friendly. Instead of a paper bill, my bill was emailed to me 🙂

Thanks Peter, for making my first shopping experience with The Nature’s Co. so incredible. What made the experience great was your knowledge of customer needs. I will be back for more goodies soon.

Links to some awesome info and their offer

Free spa service and membership benefits

Being Vegan

About their 5 ranges – Atmosphere, Starrize, Foressence, Earthborne, and Aquaspark

So, my lovelies, that was one lovely experience, and I am currently enjoying my products from The Nature’s Co. I will have reviews up shortly for you, just to let you know the results I notice from all these products 🙂

Till later xoxo

cooltext1007602866

12 Responses to “The Nature’s Co – Haul and Customer Service Experience”

  1. elegantrebelbeauty July 5, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

    WOW!!! What an impressive haul! This brands sounds amazing. Thanks for such a great post! xo

    • beautyinformer July 5, 2013 at 6:19 pm #

      You are welcome 🙂
      I love their products! They ship internationally 😉

  2. Amria July 5, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

    Woohoo so much stuff! 😀 All natural brands are safest to try, although they are most pricey. I’ll look them up right away, that under eye gel has my interest hehe. Use them happily and healthy! xoxo

    • beautyinformer July 5, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

      yea, they are worth the price tag I think. I like some of em more than Lush! The nice thing is that they ship internationally!!

      • Amria July 5, 2013 at 8:23 pm #

        I have to get some then! 😀

    • beautyinformer July 5, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

      Oh and Maria, the under eye gel is working for me 😀

  3. Jenn July 6, 2013 at 1:26 pm #

    I am really into the whole natural movement right now. Lush and Chagrinvalley are two of my favorite natural brands. I’m going to have to check them out now.

    I also nominated you for a Shine On Award on my blog 🙂

    • beautyinformer July 6, 2013 at 9:20 pm #

      Thanks Jenn 😀
      That’s so kind of you. I’ll check it out right away xoxo

  4. Prats July 23, 2013 at 4:34 pm #

    The coffee scrub is the best! I am on the third tube already 🙂

  5. Bhawna July 26, 2013 at 8:59 am #

    Hi ,I also bought it products frm the nature’s ,no body offered anything to me nd tht was quite expensive 2 ,bad experience ,

    • beautyinformer July 31, 2013 at 7:59 am #

      Aww I’m sorry you had poor experience? Where and when did you shop from them? I shopped in Bangalore at phoenixMarket City. The customer service and the people offering it make such a huge difference.

Leave a Reply

