My Liebster Award

30 Aug

Hello my lovelies. I am sorry I have fallen back on my posts for the last month, but I have had a lot happening during the last few weeks that hasn’t given me time for myself. I am now back to regular routine and I am delighted because the lovely Michele from Trendy Belle Blog nominated me for the Liebster award! Thanks Michele ❤

Capture
The Liebster award is for blogs with 200 or less followers, to let them know all of their hard work is appreciated! Isn’t that both motivating and touching? I love the blogging community and I am so glad to know everybody I have met via my blog. Thank you all for being so supportive.

Now, onto the rules of this award:

  • Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
  •  Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
  •  Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
  •  Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

Here are the responses to the questions that Michele asked me:

One: If you had to describe your style in one word, what word would you choose and why?

Classic. I love formal wear, my LBDs, red lipstick and winged liner.

Two: If you could trade places with any person in the world for just one day, who would it be?

I wouldn’t want to trade places with anyone even for a day. I would never want to miss out on a day of my reality 🙂

Three: What is your dream job?

Owning my own natural beauty and skin care line. I hope this dream becomes a reality one day.

Four: Who was your first celebrity crush?

George Clooney I still have a crush on him 😉

Five: If you got to plan your dream vacation, where would you go?

Ahm.. so many places but I would start with Italy, Rome and Greece.

Six: What is your favorite trend right now?

The heavy smoky cat eye.

Seven: What is your favorite song at the moment?

Hunter Hayes’ I Want Crazy

Eight: What is your go to beauty item that you couldn’t live without?

I can’t imagine a day without my black kohl liner.

Nine: What is something you’d like to do before you die?

Get married and have a complete little family of my own.

Ten: If you could travel back in time and live in any decade, which would you choose?

I think I would choose the 1940s to 1960s because I love the fashion from those decades.

My nominations!

Like Michele, I love reading every blog I follow, so narrowing it down to ten isn’t easy. But here are some of my favorite bloggers who I think deserve an award!

It Girl – Farrah

Beauty on a Budget

Estycare

Twinkling Star (Yasmeen Sana)

Food People Love and Stuff…

Mammu Likes

All Things Lady

All Things Ally

Fashionrealist

Miss Ayo Dele

My Questions for the nominees! 

One: Who do you turn to for inspiration and motivation?

Two: What is your favorite beauty quote?

Three: Which celebrity, according to you, gets their makeup right always?

Four: What is your current addiction?

Five: What is the most expensive piece of clothing that you own?

Six: What does the word ‘beauty’ mean to you?

Seven: What got you started on blogger-sphere?

Eight: Which is the most beautiful destination for a honeymoon, according to you?

Nine: What is your favorite movie dialogue of all time?

Ten: What is your biggest accomplishment?

Thanks once again Michele, for nominating me. And to my followers and readers, thank you for your thoughtful comments and suggestions on my DIY projects and thank you for checking in when I was away. It means a lot to me to have you stay in touch and look out for me. I love you and wish you a  beautiful weekend!

18 Responses to “My Liebster Award”

  1. thebeautybeans August 30, 2013 at 9:03 am #

    Very nice questions and answers 🙂 It is great that you wouldnt trade places with anyone 🙂 oh and by the way you should definitely visit Italy, most of all Rome! but also Florence, Venice, Urbino.. they are very beautiful cities 🙂

    • beautyinformer August 30, 2013 at 3:43 pm #

      Thanks! I am glad you agree with me on Italy. Florence, Venice and now Urbino are on my list. Can’t wait to travel. 🙂

      • thebeautybeans September 1, 2013 at 4:15 pm #

        I am actually from Italy so.. hahaha

      • beautyinformer September 1, 2013 at 6:41 pm #

        Then I am getting the best advice on places to visit 🙂 Yay xx

  2. Mammu August 30, 2013 at 11:52 am #

    First of all thank you so much for nominating me! I will do a post (hopefully) soon with other nominations I got =)

    Congratulations to you and your beautiful blog for this award! George Clooney! He was a crush of mine too, this man just got better and better with time! 🙂 I hope your beauty and skin care line dream comes true one day, fingers crossed 😉

    Have a great weekend!

    • beautyinformer August 30, 2013 at 3:39 pm #

      I agree with you on Clooney 😀 Thank you for your sweet wishes. I hope my dream comes true too 🙂

  3. farrah ka August 30, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

    Thank you so much Patricia I will make sure to have my post by tomorrow tops 🙂
    You’re gorgeous and i love your blog and youu, keep up the fabulous work !
    xoxo

  4. marijadebono August 30, 2013 at 4:01 pm #

    Thank you sweetie, thanks for the mention! I think I did this award post already, but I’ll check and link back if I haven’t.

    Keep it up, love your blog 😉 xxx

    marija from http://www.allthingslady.wordpress.com

  5. Miss Ayo Délé August 30, 2013 at 6:42 pm #

    Hi beautiful!
    I’m happy for your nomination and mine. Thanks!

  6. White Pearl August 30, 2013 at 8:33 pm #

    Thank you so much sweety for the nomination 🙂 I have more than 200 follows though 😛 But I can manage 😉 Love the award and It was so lovely reading all about the style related questions and answers…. I would sure do a post son on my blog ! Love you 🙂 xx

  7. farrah ka September 2, 2013 at 10:51 am #

    I nominated you BACK for the Liebster award xx If that’s even possible or on the rules 😀
    http://ferrahka.wordpress.com/2013/09/02/my-liebster-award/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My libester Awards | Awards - August 31, 2013

    […] have been nominated by my lovely friend from the site:https://beautyinformer.wordpress.com/2013/08/30/my-liebster-award/Thank you […]

  2. It’s raining….awards | Mammu Likes - September 10, 2013

    […]   […]

Leave a Reply

