Beauty through the decades with Ally – The 80s!

31 Aug

Capture

Holy cow! I actually have a picture up for this post! YES! I finally found my camera and cord and had some free time to finally participate again!

Today my lovely guest blogger is Patricia from Beauty Informer! We are rocking some 80’s looks for you guys today! Let’s get started with Patricia’s look. 
IMG_1421
I kept true to the vibrancy of the 80’s and used my 88 color palette from Coastal Scents to achieve the look. I used a blue for my lids and pink in the crease area. I then used an orange shade above the pink and highlighted my brow area with yellow. I used a bit of the blue, orange and yellow  under my eyes too. The colors unfortunately, have been washed out by my camera.
For my face, I used some primer, a foundation, and some blush and contour powder. I followed this up with a light coat of mascara and pink lipstick and liner. Notice my side ponytail with the blue band to match the eye shadow 😉
Ally says, “I love Patricia’s look! I love that it is still completely wearable!
Thank you Ally xo
DSCN0456
For her look, Ally says, “I was definitely excited to do an 80’s look because, well, I love bright colors! I really went for a bright obnoxious look. It may not be everyone’s cup of tea and may not be “wearable” for everyone lol. I consider it wearable, and I actually do normally wear my eye looks like this. My mom always says I should have been born in the 80’s!
I used an e.l.f. brightening eye quad in Punk Funk and a Rimmel London ScandalEYES eyeshadow pencil in witness white to achieve this look. I took the scandalEYES eyeshadow pencil and applied it all over my lid and lined my lower lash line with it. I applied the pink shadow from the quad all over the lids and the purple in the crease. I lined my lower lash line with the blue shadow in the quad. It is a very quick and easy look!

 Ally adds, “Hope everyone enjoyed this beauty through the decades post!”
Next week she’ll be rocking the 90’s with another guest blogger! So, please stop by All Things Ally and check her out. I hope you like her and her blog as much as I do.
Thanks for having me be a part of the ‘Beauty through the decades’ series Ally. I had so much fun working on this, with you.
Design C_
5 Responses to “Beauty through the decades with Ally – The 80s!”

  1. attireclub September 1, 2013 at 6:11 pm #

    We were planning for a while some posts on the 80s, so this is definitely welcome! The 80 were something (we have not decided yet if in a good or not-so-good-way)!

    • beautyinformer September 1, 2013 at 6:42 pm #

      Thanks. I am following your blog so I won’t miss a post on the 80s if you do one in future 🙂

      • attireclub September 1, 2013 at 7:22 pm #

        That’s great, we’re happy to hear that you are keeping up with us!

  2. bethantomo September 2, 2013 at 10:38 pm #

    this is ace haha! came across it and its so on trend right now. might take a few tips and dare to be wild haha 🙂 lovely blog. if you get the chance please do check out mine. I have a post on shell suits and scrunchies which goes perfectly here !! bethantomo.wordpress.com

    • beautyinformer September 12, 2013 at 2:25 pm #

      Checked u out and following you.
      Thanks for visiting me 🙂

Leave a Reply

