DIY Relaxing Ginger Winter Foot Soak

28 Oct

IMG_1339

With winter here, I pay special attention to my feet as I tend to get dry around the heels. I love to soak my feet in warm water once a week, and to make the experience more relaxing, I made a foot soak with the goodness of ginger, ylang ylang and tangerine.

 

Ginger, when used as a foot soak, is said to warm and relax your muscles, thus releiving stress and aches.

IMG_1331
To make youself this footsoak, combine:

  • half a cup of sea salt
  • half a cup of Epsom salts
  • 2 tbsp of ginger powder
  • 5 drops of tangerine essential oil
  • 3 drops of ylang ylang essential oil

IMG_1333 IMG_1337Transfer the soak into an airtight container to elongate its shelf life. And there you have it! A great foot soak that you can use for your beauty and relaxation regimes this winter. To use the soak, just add a couple of spoonfuls to some warm warm water, and soak those tired feet for ten to fifteen minutes.

IMG_1338

 

This foot soak also doubles up as a great gift for Christmas.

Let me know if you try this one and I’d love to try any similar soaks you have made/used.

 

 

Enjoy the rest of your week my lovlies! Till later xoxo

1664623215101020280913

 

3 Responses to “DIY Relaxing Ginger Winter Foot Soak”

  1. Ekta October 29, 2013 at 4:17 pm #

    You are really good at DIY recipes Patricia , I ‘ll try this one ,my feet really ache at times after a long tiring day and this seems perfect soak for me ! Thanks for sharing dear !

    • beautyinformer November 5, 2013 at 8:06 am #

      Welcome Ekta 🙂 Epsom Salts are good for aching feet!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. DIY: Summer Foot Soak | Enlightened Lotus Wellness - May 20, 2014

    […] DIY Relaxing Ginger Winter Foot Soak […]

Leave a Reply

